How to freeze facebook account temporarily 2013

how to freeze facebook account temporarily 2013

Remember, deleting your account is very different from deactivating your account. We're using cookies to improve your experience. If you still want to use Spotify, your best bet is not to delete your Facebook account. Photo via iStockphoto , duncan1890. Share your thoughts in the comments below.

how to freeze facebook account temporarily 2013

The major social networks don't want you absconding with your precious data, so deleting your accounts requires some determination. Deactivating your Facebook account puts it on hiatus.

Finally, if you're having a hard time getting a job, logging off Facebook will help your ego: Get through that, click Deactivate , and you're good to go. First you can limit what third-party apps and the Facebook community can see about your account. Though it's much easier said than done, willpower comes in stages.

how to freeze facebook account temporarily 2013

However, there are some sites that don't let you decouple your Facebook account from their app, like Spotify. Photo via iStockphoto , photogl.

How to delete, disable, or limit your Facebook account

Furthermore, Facebook envy also bolsters gossip and online bullying, which can only make those involved feel worse. While we are deleting this information, it is inaccessible to other people using Facebook. At the top of your Facebook page, click the down-arrow icon at far right. Just hit the question-mark icon at the top of your account page and type delete account into the text bar that appears.

More gear. Browse safely with Windows Device Application Guard. But that's crazy talk!

How to Make a Clean Break With the Clingiest Social Networks

Michael is an editor for 9to5Mac, 9to5Google, and Electrek. Download that contact information for anyone you're worried about losing contact with.

how to freeze facebook account temporarily 2013

Activity Log: You can also limit the data that third-party apps can access. Luckily, it seems like this is no longer necessary. Your information isn't gone—it's just hidden.

If you decide that you'd like to return to Facebook, you'll still be able to reactivate your account and recover your old information.